Item #12 – Canned Salmon – LAST ITEM!!

August 8, 2015

IMG_0668 IMG_0669

Well, this is it. The last mystery item! I realized I forgot to write this post a few weeks ago, probably just avoiding the inevitable conclusion to this blog! Sad face emoji! Tears emoji! Dancing lady in red dress emoji!

Anyway, here goes….mid-grocery trip I realized we had one more item left to utilize. I asked Mike open it at home and report back. Bumble bee canned salmon! A few months ago this would have been a brand new entity to me, but I actually became semi-familiar with the canned fish variety while on a detox for about a week which encouraged such canned delicacies. But rather than simply toss it on a salad as was called for in the detox diet, I decided to lean in (did I use that right? #businesswoman) to the ingredient, bought a few more cans, and whipped up some salmon burgers.

I followed this recipe pretty religiously. For the aioli, I added a dash of hot sauce, which I think was a nice compliment to the citrus of the lemon. Our patties were served on whole wheat buns with lettuce, onions and tomatoes.

It was a solid way to end the mystery item adventure!

WE DID IT! END OF BLOG!

HUGE thanks again to Borg for adding a dozen diverse ingredients to our new married kitchen with which to experiment! It was truly a delight to cook and document the adventures.

xoxo

HillyLloyd

Leave a comment